The project file contains a property value that is not valid – WPF error

Problem:

While developing a WPF application I had created a new project in my solution. I then copied several pages from one project to the new project. On running the application I got the wierd error “The project file contains a property value that is not valid”. I checked the files and codebehind over and over without finding the problem.

 

 

 

 

Solution:

Eventually the problem turned out to be the build action for the pages that I had copied! aaargh. They had been set to “ApplicationDefinition”, setting them back to “Page” solved the problem. Other files like images etc show similar issues so be aware of this!!

 

About schuits

IT Developer for over 10 years.

Posted on July 6, 2011, in ASP.Net, WPF. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Was very helpful! Thank You

  2. Thanks so much… that totally worked šŸ™‚

  3. shanmugakumar

    i cant understand your solution …please help me.:(

  4. shanmugakumar

    Thank you sooo much šŸ™‚ can you convert windows phone7 .vb project to C#? here is my .vb Project link https://rapidshare.com/files/3218963336/Tasks_2.zip….

  5. Thank you for saving my time! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

